What was the point of this again?

So I think I may need to start blogging less, and that’s okay. I don’t always have much to say so spacing posts out wouldn’t be such a bad thing. The reason why I started blogging daily to begin with, was to help me sleep. This blog is basically my diary. I used to lay awake at night for hours, and still do sometimes, unable to go to sleep because of all the thoughts running through my head. I now keep a notebook by my bed and  I write before trying to fall asleep. Taking all of my pain, worries, and fears to paper in an effort to let go. I then take what I wrote and turn it into this blog. I wanted a blog to encourage accountability for myself. I have been very happy with this process and have seen improvements in my life because of it, however, my new job is making it hard to continue on a daily basis. I only work this particular job part-time but on the days I do work, I leave at 8 am and don’t get home until 9 pm. By the time I change, eat, and relax; it’s already bedtime again. On some nights I have continued to write my blog, but by forcing myself to write daily it is now defeating it’s purpose. I started writing to encourage sleep and a healthier lifestyle by letting go of my worries and thoughts. But now, if I keep this up I will be going to bed late and will be adding stress and disappointment to myself for not meeting my goals. I need to not put so much pressure on myself and instead remember the goal of this blog, why I started to begin with. To live a happier, healthier life.

Leave a Reply

