Feels good to get outside & socialize

It was an absolutely beautiful day outside yesterday and was a wonderful day for a hike with friends. It was so great to catch up, get outside, and exercise. We had been hoping to see them at our Christmas party, but since we had to cancel the party we weren’t sure when we were going to see them again. We haven’t been friends with them for that long so we didn’t want to miss our opportunity to further our friendship. Also, it was especially nice for me because I don’t socialize very often being at home all day. Plus it’s been so cold and rainy lately that the warm sunshine really helped brighten my spirits. Everything about it was much needed. The day was almost perfect; only problem was later that night I got a really bad headache and sore throat. It really seemed to come out of the blue and stop me in my tracks. I just hope I’m better by the end of the week to start work.

Leave a Reply

