Work is Canceled

I have continued to feel very depressed lately. I was supposed to be working the last 3 days but each day ended up getting canceled. I was incredibly nervous to get started but I was also excited to get going with it and get the first day jitters out of the way. But nothing has happened. The new plan is for me to get started this coming week but now I’m all worried. It also made me really depressed because I thought I was going to be working; making a difference, meeting people, and making money. Instead I continued to be stuck in the house doing housework. I don’t mind doing some housework but I want to do so much more. I just felt all geared up to go back to work, just to be let down. Hopefully next week will go better, and who knows maybe I’ll be glad for some extra time to study and prepare.

Leave a Reply

