Blogging Anxiety

While my blog has greatly helped my depression and allowed me to relax and sleep better, it has also increased my anxiety at times. I want my blog to do well and possibly help others but at the same time the more people that see it the more I worry, even though it’s still a very small number of people at this time. What if someone doesn’t like what I have to say? What if I said it wrong and offended someone? Just constant worry. I know that I will offend someone at some point by accident and that not everyone will want to hear what I have to say. I also know that I need to just accept and get past it. Often it’s nothing personal but maybe just a difference of opinion. It’s hard, though, because I want to make people happy and I feel very depressed when I do the opposite. It’s not that my blog is necessarily always a happy place with all of my inner thoughts and struggles, but I wouldn’t want to bring pain or make anyone else upset or unhappy either. It’s probably a good thing I’m doing this though, to help keep pushing myself past my limits.

Leave a Reply

