Constant Worry

I currently live near the beach where marijuana use is very popular. You can smell it coming from apartments while walking the neighborhood on a daily basis. This is especially true in the summer, maybe because they have friends visiting or maybe it’s just that the windows are open, I don’t know. Personally it’s not my thing and just like cigarette smoke I’d rather not have to smell it. The other day I was worried because when I took my dogs out, there were two big gummy bears on the ground in our complex. Perhaps these are just regular gummy bears but my worry was that they had pot in them. While I don’t allow my dogs to eat things they find on the ground, I also can’t always stop them. I’m sure I’m just being paranoid and they might just be regular candy but I always worry. I hate that I always have to worry so much about everything, it is exhausting.

Leave a Reply

