Sending Love to a Friend

I was scrolling through social media, not really paying attention, until I saw a post that completely shocked me. My friend’s dog suddenly and tragically passed away. I was completely shocked because he seemed like a young healthy dog; years younger than both my dogs. My poor friend must be at such a loss, especially because it was so sudden. Obviously I’m not going to ask what happened, I just wish I could be there for her. It’s hard though because I live across the county. I know how much he meant to her, he was her everything. My goal tomorrow is to bake cookies and send them to her, just to let her know I care and am thinking of her. It makes you realize just how quickly things can change. I just want to cherish every moment I have with my husband and own dogs. They have been through so much with me and given me so much love and support to continue on. I can’t imagine how my friend must be feeling and I know she will always have a special spot for him in her heart. I feel that is true with any pet but especially since her was her first pet. There is nothing quite like the human-animal bond and the love they give to you.

Leave a Reply

