Still Healing

Although I feel much better, I am still very off. My abdomen continues to be tense and I still feel very weak. As I try to catch up on all that I’ve missed I am reminded that I am still healing. My sleep and meal times are off and I am constantly misspeaking and getting confused. Yesterday morning a picture ornament had fallen off the tree and was on the ground so I put it back on the tree. It wasn’t until bed time that I realized I had put it on backwards. For someone as uptight as me this was very odd. I was also abnormally exhausted after vacuuming today, giving me barely enough energy to get through walking the dogs. I am trying my best but I do still need to rest and take care of myself.

Leave a Reply

