Time Together or Missed Opportunity

I had an opportunity to pick up an extra shift today at work but ended up turning it down. I leave early tomorrow morning for a week so I wanted to have the day off to spend with my husband and dogs. Perhaps I made a mistake though. I feel like my husband is more interested in his own relaxation than spending time with me which has left me hurt. I also feel like he is happy that I will be going away for a week so he can do his own thing. Don’t get me wrong, I’m also glad to be going away but not to have time away from him. I want to be mad but am instead only hurt. I do understand where he is coming from. He works hard all week and we don’t have a lot of common interest so we typically do the things I enjoy. So I’m not upset at him wanting some time to himself but am wondering if maybe I should’ve picked up that extra shift.

Leave a Reply

