Still Figuring Out Life

I feel depressed because I always thought I’d have life all figured out by the time I was this age. The older I get, though, the more I learn you can’t plan life. I thought I would graduate, find a good job and start thinking about kids. End of story. I guess life has had other plans. In a way it’s a good thing because I have gotten a lot better at being patient and adapting but on the other hand it worries me. I am the type of person that must plan everything so it can be hard to feel like your life is up in the air. There are so many things I want to be doing and ways I want to live my life. I am working hard on making those a reality but sometimes it doesn’t feel like enough. I know I’m being too hard on myself and I need to learn that life is unpredictable and that’s that. I know that I am incredibly blessed and I need to stop worrying and just be thankful for all the wonderful things I have.

Leave a Reply

