From one Interview to the Next

Yesterday I wrote about my upcoming working interview in Rusty Skills. I felt the interview went well but we’ll see if they are wanting to hire someone like me who is less experienced. I was excited walking out of the interview though, because I was so relieved to have it over with. I walked to my car only to pull out my phone and find a voicemail from another place wanting to schedule an interview as well. Don’t get me wrong, I am so glad, but it wasn’t exactly the stress relief I was hoping for after finishing one interview to then worry about the next one. Plus I found out it’s going to be another long interview, maybe 4 hours, which is a lot to me especially since it’ll be the day after Thanksgiving which I was really hoping to have off. I know it’ll be good to just do it and get it over with. I’ve just been getting really frustrated with how much time and energy I have been spending on interviews. Just hoping for the right job opportunity so I can be making money instead of continuing to spend it on all of these interviews, training programs, and certifications. I keep telling myself it’ll be worth it but, I don’t know, I’m starting to feel discouraged even though I feel so close.

Leave a Reply

