Rusty Skills

I am very nervous about tomorrow. I have another working interview but this one includes a skill I haven’t done in about nine months so I’m feeling pretty rusty. I took the time to do lots of studying but it doesn’t matter because nothing will help me feel prepared. There was an option to do this interview after the training program I’ll be going to but with the holidays coming up I chose to do it earlier to get it out of the way and over with. Otherwise I would just be stressed out the whole time. Plus I’m not sure it would be worth the added stress. This is for the job I wrote about in Living Apart? where if I took the job I would have to live apart from my husband four days of the week; and I’m just not sure I’d be okay with that. We’ll see how great this place is though because maybe it will be worth it. I feel torn because I hope it works out for my career but at the same time I hope it doesn’t so I can continue to be with my husband. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what happens.

One thought on “Rusty Skills

Leave a Reply

