Sleepless Night

Tensions were high last night. I really needed to go to sleep early. Not only did I not go to bed early, but instead went to bed very late. My husband and I had several very serious conversations right before bed, conversations that needed to happen just of course at the wrong time. No fighting just more stressful and serious conversations of things that needed to be discussed. Also I was very nervous and anxious about work today. Since it’s temporary it’s very unpredictable which is difficult for someone like me who stresses and worries about every little thing. It’s also why I needed to go to bed early yet I didn’t go to bed until after one in the morning. Of course my husband was fast asleep. Sometimes I envy him and his ability to let things go so quickly. Unlike me who winds up just lying in bed for hours recounting everything in my head.

Leave a Reply

