Feeling Lost

I don’t even know what to think now days, because of everything with my family I can’t tell anymore. I never know when I’m actually in the wrong versus them just telling me I’m in the wrong; and I never know if their behavior is normal and I’m just being overly sensitive versus abnormal behavior that I should be upset about. The way they treat me completely distorts my reality. The thing is, their poor treatment of me is usually unspoken or quiet. It’s in the form of guilt and emotional manipulation. Every time I’m around them I feel like I lose myself, and again I’m not sure if they are even doing anything or if it’s just all in my head. I just don’t know anymore.

Leave a Reply

