Everything will be just fine

I need to have more faith that everything is going to be just fine. Yesterday I really spiraled out of control and started panicking while looking for a non-profit job anywhere in the country. The thing is I need to stay here with my husband. Yes a full time job would be great, but he can support us right now and I need to support him while he gains experience. He put his career on hold and followed me out of state while I was in school for four years so it’s my turn to do the same for him now. I just need to trust that everything will be okay. Things have continued to work out for us so I need to take a deep breath and relax. That doesn’t mean stop looking but at the same time I don’t think moving across the country is the answer either. We are happiest when we are together and I don’t want to take this time together for granted. I love him too much! Besides we’ve done long distance before and honestly we suck at it.

Leave a Reply

