Working Non-profit

I am very excited about today. I have a temporary part time job at a non-profit. It’s a small job with only a couple hours here and there but I am excited about the work they are doing. I feel so lucky to be a part of it and I truly feel blessed with this opportunity. Initially I missed the e-mail because it went to my junk folder, despite adding them to my contact list, which really frustrated me. I would have been devastated had I seen it any later and completely missed my opportunity. This organization has multiple locations and areas to be a part of and I would love to one day be hired by them full time. That’s one reason why I’m so excited to work with them and get my name out there. I hope I like it and that it goes well, but even if it doesn’t, it’s still a great honor and privilege to do non-profit work. I feel so lucky and blessed with all that I have and I can’t wait to give back. I come from a well-off family that encouraged and allowed private education and a college degree which drove my desire to get a doctorate. I know not everyone is so lucky and I want to help in any way I can. Again I feel very blessed and excited about this opportunity and I can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

