Getting Sleep

In my post Night Owl I talked about how I have been trying to become more of a morning person. I feel like I’m doing a terrible job at it though. I am feeling really frustrated because I have been waking up earlier by setting my alarm back five minutes each day, yet I have still been going to bed later. I wake up tired and feel tired the rest of the day yet still can’t end up in bed on time even when I’m trying. To add to it, I feel like I’ve been fighting an illness this week. Which isn’t surprising because at least one person was sick at each of my interviews. I haven’t been letting myself catch up on sleep though because I didn’t want to take a step backward in trying to reset my sleep schedule. Instead I just feel like I haven’t been getting enough sleep. I thought it would encourage me to go to bed earlier but so far that hasn’t been the case. I don’t want to give up but I also want to make sure I’m taking care of myself and not getting sick. Hopefully another week or two and my body will get the hint.

Leave a Reply

