Supportive Husband

Recently my husband has been reading my posts. I really appreciate him taking the time to read them and hopefully gaining some more understanding about me. It’s not like anything is a secret or anything he doesn’t already know but sometimes it helps to see things in writing to gain a new perspective. He has always been very supportive of me so I’m not surprised that he has been reading them but it still feels nice to have his support. He is the only one I have told about my blog so it is also helpful to have someone to talk to about it. He has been very happy about me blogging and is happy about the positive impact it has had on our relationship. Now I’m no longer trying to bother him with all of these little thoughts and worries all throughout each day. Yet he can still read them to help understand how I’m feeling and what I’m going through. Obviously it doesn’t replace communicating together but it is great to have another tool, especially when it comes to mental health and wellness which can be difficult to articulate. I really don’t know what I’d do or where I would be without his love and support all of these years. I am very lucky to have him in my life.

Leave a Reply

