Night Owl

I have been trying to go to bed earlier and wake up earlier to become more of a morning person but it’s hard, especially since I’m not working. When I was little we’d go on trips basically every weekend. We’d wake up early to try and get on the road. My oldest brother has always been a night owl though, so of course he’d wake up late and would never be ready on time. We’d wait for hours on him. It got to the point where I just learned to be on his schedule so I wouldn’t have to sit around waiting in the mornings. As I got older I enjoyed the night because without my family around I could be much more productive and it was so much more peaceful. It was really the only time I could relax. I would still wake up early for school or work but I’d always be tired because I had stayed up later than I should have. Every chance I get to sleep in and stay up late I take. Not by going out but just by not having morning commitments. I wish I was more of a morning person so I keep trying to become one; it hasn’t happened yet though.

One thought on “Night Owl

Leave a Reply

