Sick of Job Hunting

I have been pretty stressed lately. I have had several interviews this month and there is one job in particular that I want to get more than the others. It sounds like everything I have been looking for except it’s not at all close to home. I am still so worried that things won’t work out or that it will be too good to be true but overall I am excited. It’s hard though because I feel like I’m wasting my time going to these other interviews when I don’t really want those jobs. I can’t not go though because I don’t even have the other job yet. It makes it hard to bring the excitement needed for the other interviews though, especially when you’re there for hours. I always get nervous the day before my interviews so I often try to distract myself. The problem is I end up overwhelming myself and become more stressed. While I am very much enjoying unemployment, I also can’t wait for this to be over so I can have a more stable life.

Leave a Reply

