Therapeutic Blogging

When I first thought about blogging I wasn’t sure what would come of it. My hope was to help improve my mental state by getting things off my chest. This would enable me to worry and stress less as well as sleep better. The reason why I decided to make this journey public is because I thought maybe, just maybe, it would help someone else who is also struggling. I wasn’t sure if I was going to keep it up but now I feel I should. I have been sleeping much better at night and now fall asleep very quickly instead of lying in bed for hours stressing about everything. Everything that I need to do and everything that I’ve done wrong over the years. I feel much less stressed now and more energetic. My husband has also noticed in big change in my attitude. I hope that maybe I have helped someone else too but even if not that’s alright. Sometimes the only person you’re helping is yourself and that’s okay too. I’m just glad to be on this journey and that I am able to share this experience with others.

Leave a Reply

