Almost Ruined

Yesterday was a great day. One of the best days I’ve had in months. We played in our sports league, got outside, met new people and put up lights in our place. It felt so good to interact with others again. Now that I’m not working I really do miss interacting with people. It was so nice to laugh, have fun and not worry. Then we picked up new lights for the house and put them up. I have been wanting to do this project for over a month so it feels really good to have finally completed it. The only way this day could’ve been better was if my mom hadn’t been calling and text messaging me. I’m sick and tired of her being overly involved in my life and of her manipulative ways, especially when she’s not getting what she wants. Normally this would ruin my whole day, if not the whole weekend, but not this time. I’m not going to lie, it did come close, but I’m not going to allow her to control my day and ruin the first fun I’ve had in months. Yesterday was a great day and nothing is going to take that away from me.

Leave a Reply

