Job Settling

I have a site interview tomorrow and I am terrified. I’ve done a good number of interviews and have become much more comfortable with them so that’s not the problem. The reasons why I’m terrified is because I have limited experience and have had a hard time finding a job in this city. I’m worried this is my only opportunity. It puts a lot of pressure on me. I want to make sure I don’t blow it but at the same time I’m terrified that I won’t even like the job and end up settling. That’s what I did at my last job which was horrible and had me contemplating why I worked so hard to get there. The difference is, I had to take my last job and couldn’t leave because I wanted to support my husband going to school in the area. Even if I did take this job and it didn’t work out, at least now I could quit if I really needed to. My husband has a great job that we are very lucky can support both of us. So I know I shouldn’t feel so much pressure and if it works out then great. It’s just hard for me not to worry or feel bad. I’m the one with tons of student debt and I want to help take care of us. Besides I went into this field for a reason, I was passionate about it. Now I just need to find a new job that fuels that passion.

Leave a Reply

