Relax and Take a Breath

Yesterday I started my day pretty stressed and not in the best of moods. I spent basically the whole day looking for jobs and filling out applications. It’s always a long process that adds stress to any day. What if I don’t hear back from them? What if I do hear from them?? Am I ready? Am I capable? Yes, I can do this! Afterward I walked my dogs. It felt good to get outside but it wasn’t enough to fix my mood. I had spent so much time on job hunting that I didn’t have time to do anything else I needed or wanted to do. Luckily we had leftovers so I had a little extra time to try and get things done. After finishing some, but not all, of the things on my to-do-list for the day I felt much better and more accomplished. Still slightly stressed and frazzled though, because there was so much more that needed to get done before company was expected today. I felt I didn’t have time to do yoga and was too tired and it was too late, etc. I forced myself to do it anyway because I haven’t been working out this month as much as I’d like. I’m really glad that I forced myself to take care of my own needs. I felt so much more relaxed and so much better about myself for accomplishing it and taking care of myself. Most importantly I feel we all need to take some time for ourselves once in while to take a break and just breathe. That’s the hardest thing for me. Reminding myself to stop, relax, and take a deep breath. It’s amazing how it has the power to turn your whole day around.

Leave a Reply

