Failure

Lately I have felt like such a failure. I thought since finishing my degree that I would be further along in my career by now. I see my classmates post these amazing things they are doing, meanwhile I’m having a hard time even getting a job. I know I moved to a competitive area for my husband and his career but still. I’m not even sure which area of my field I want to move into but it’s hard to figure that out without getting the experience. I have been trying to be optimistic because I know that eventually things will work out. Until that time, though, it’s hard. It’s hard not to be overcome with feelings of failure and depression and to continue on with these feelings. I really am proud of my classmates and their accomplishments, but I want to be able to be proud of myself as well. I know that as much as it hurts and as hard as it is, nothing is going to change unless I keep giving it my all. So here I go, back to being optimistic and waiting for my chance.

Leave a Reply

